Google will be automatically deactivating AdWords accounts next week with no spend in the past 15 months.
Google said this will help ‘speed up’ the AdWords experience. When the account is canceled, advertisers will receive an email notification.
Starting next week, we’re helping speed up your AdWords experience by automatically deactivating accounts that don’t have spend in the last 15 months. If you still need access to these accounts, you can reactivate them at any time in AdWords. Learn more: https://t.co/W6laVA4wsW
— Google AdWords (@adwords) March 20, 2018
It also made clear that if an account is deactivated, advertisers can always reactivate it, but when the account remains inactive and does not serve ads for 3 months after reactivation, it will be automatically deactivated again.
How to reactivate your account?
Advertisers will always be able to reactivate their canceled account. Follow the steps below to reactivate it:
- Sign into your AdWords account.
- In the upper right, click ‘Settings’ and then click ‘Account settings’.
- On the ‘Preferences’ tab, click ‘Reactivate this account’ to finish activating your account.
- You might also need to update your billing information.
After you’ve activated your account, you may continue to see a cancellation alert for up to 24 hours.
Learn from real practitioners not just trainers.